Brooks Running Product Review & Shoe Launch!

1 Jun

So a couple of weeks ago, I received a package from Brooks Running with a slew of new gear! It was like Christmas in May!  I felt like a rockstar when they told me that the shoes I received weren’t even on the market yet, and when I say my first photo of the gear got a lot of attention, I mean it got a LOT of attention.  Check out some of the tweets I got:

If you don’t know about Brooks, shame on you!  They are the #1 running specialty brand, but their gear encompasses so much more than running.  So let’s get to my reviews!

The Brooks D’Lite Tank:

Sheer is so in right now, and Brooks definitely worked fashion into their function with this tank.  Perfect for the summer heat, you can wear it alone or layer it up.  I really liked the look of the layered tanks, and they would look really cute with white jorts (jean shorts) for summer.  The only issue I had with the tank was the neck line, it was a little high for me, BUT I know most people want a higher neckline.  I’d like it dropped about 1/2″. I got the coral and the yellow, but REALLY good colors.

The Brooks Versatile 3.5″ Low Rise Woven Short:

Another thing you should know about me, I’m a total snob when it comes to running shorts.  Over the years, I’ve tried them all– Nike, Under Armour, Adidas, etc. Literally, couldn’t find a single pair that didn’t ride up or make my already BIG bum look like a blimp.  This was until 3 years ago I tried Brooks, and seriously, my whole world changed.  The Low Rise Woven has everything I could possibly want: thick, low waistband that can be rolled down, POCKETS, and great fit and quality.  I even wore them to my soccer game on Tuesday night!

The Infiniti Bra C/D:

I wear a 30D bra.  If you don’t know what your bra size is or haven’t used my handy dandy guide to measuring for bra size, do it! I have decently big boobs, and I like them to be strapped down when I’m working out and the Infiniti Bra did just the trick.  I also have a very short torso, so it’s hard for me to find bras and tanks that give me good support because the straps are always too long, but GUESS WHAT!? The Infiniti Bra has adjustable straps! *WINNING* I got a size small and it worked perfectly!  It also comes in an A/B cup size, too.

The Pure Connect NEON Running Shoes:

La Pièce de Résistance, the piece I almost died over…and then ordered 3 more pairs (not joking). I got these, these and these!

These shoes are seriously fantastic, and lucky for you, THEY LAUNCH TODAY! So make sure you head over to BrooksRunning.com and pick yourself up a pair! I honestly have nothing bad to say about them: 100% breathable, great arch support, light as a feather, and comfy to boot!  Brooks has outdone themselves with the Pure Project collection, and I am a proud owner of these shoes.  I haven’t gone a single place without wearing them, and I think they made me run faster! (Maybe I was just excited, but that works!)

Check me out in all the great gear:

Coral D’Lite tank with Rogiani rolldown leggings, BodyRock Sport Bra and Pure Connect sneaks!

Beckham and I have matching accessories!

BodyRock Sport jacket, Nally & Milly leopard tank, Rogiani Rolldown Leggings, Pure Connect sneaks! Off to dinner with friends after a run!

Go order your Brooks gear NOW! If you get order today, you should have it for National Running Day, June 6th!

One Response to “Brooks Running Product Review & Shoe Launch!”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. GIVEAWAY! Brooks PureProject Running Shoes! « Yoga In Heels - June 6, 2012

    […] you all know, Brooks sent me some sweet gear a few weeks ago, and I reviewed it last week! I love my shoes so much I bought two more […]

Leave a comment